DeKalb Sycamore Area Transportation Study (DSATS) logo
DSATS Transit Subcommittee
Monday, 27 February 2017
9:00 A.M.

DeKalb County Highway Department
1826 Barber Green Rd.
DeKalb, IL 60115
Conference Room # 815-756-6026



Transit Subcommittee Chair

Chair Moulton will be leaving DeKalb County in March. Nathan Schwartz is replacing Ms. Moulton on the Transit Subcommittee. The TAC Chair has selected Mr. Schwartz to replace Ms. Moulton as Chair.

Approval of Agenda

Approval of the February 2017 Transit Subcommittee Agenda.

Approval of Minutes

Approval of the January 23, 2017 Transit Subcommittee Minutes.

Public Comments


Proposed Meeting Date Change

Due to a change in schedule, the NIU Student Association representative has requested members consider a change in the meeting date and time for this subcommittee. The following times have been proposed for an alternate meeting date:

Monday: 3:30-5:30
Tuesday:  10:00-12:30
Wednesday: 3:30-5:30
Thursday: 10:00-12:30
Friday: 9:00-3:00

Action: Approval of the Transit Subcommittee meeting date changes as decided upon by members or take no action and retain the current meeting date schedule.

TIGER & 5339 Grants

DSATS staff in collaboration with County staff have begun preparatory work for the TIGER grant and 5339 grant. These grants could fund building a new transit facility. Staff is seeking subcommittee member input on the update to the grant documentation submitted last year.

TDP Update

Staff will provide an update on the Transit Development Plan project.

Additional Business



If you have any questions regarding this notice, please contact:
Brian Dickson                                                                Jessica Hyink
       Transportation Planner                                          Assistant Transportation Planner
  815-748-2367                                                               815-748-2369                        
Assistive and Language Services provided upon request.